webinar register page

Webinar banner
Accelerating Drug Development with Supercomputers
10am ET / 3pm BST / 4pm CEST

Insilico cardiac safety pharmacology with ELEM

Watch Chris from ELEM demo the 3D human heart models that beat in supercomputers (or OCI).

ELEM Biotech developed a service for drug discovery and clinical research that is 100% architected on OCI. The solution provides a 3D composite model of the human heart and allows clinicians and scientists to run virtual experiments to understand how the organs work and react to drug candidates.

The solution typically delivers cost savings of 50% and a process time improvement of 15% compared to comparable iTQT animal testing.

These high-definition models evaluate QT prolongation and cardio-arrhythmic risk and deliver benefits including statistical safety measures, risk classification based on stress testing, and identification of pro-arrhythmic phenotypes and type of arrhythmia (BBBs, ventricular tachycardia, etc.) by dosage and treatments.
Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Emilie Oliveira.